How to celebrate the end of a GMAT journey ?

After a few months of preparation while juggling between a full time job and parenting, I took the GMAT in early May this year.

Before I started studying, I had not sat an exam for almost seven years, and I had almost forgotten my multiplication tables.  I have always sucked at mental arithmetic (I hate it when my friends ask me to divide the bill at the restaurant “after all, you’re the scientific one!”….yeah right) and I knew that this would be a big obstacle towards a nice GMAT score.

I entered the examination room telling myself that I would be happy and done with a score of 700.
I ended up with 740. Alleluia !

I celebrated by making a baby.

And you, how did you celebrate your GMAT score ?

5 thoughts on “How to celebrate the end of a GMAT journey ?

Leave a Reply

