Where to apply ?

To methodically narrow down the programs I am applying to, I simply took the following facts into account :

  • I was educated in Europe, had some work experience in Asia and want to discover something new -> America
  • The MBA degree originated in the US, and today, the most widely recognized ones are still in the US -> US
  • I am a tech girl. Although I expect an MBA to widen the scope of my possible career paths, my current plan is to build on my past work experience -> Programs with a strong reputation in tech : Stanford GSB, MIT Sloan, Berkeley Haas, UCLA Anderson
  • My husband. We discussed a lot about it, and it will be easier for him to job hunt proactively if we focus on a single geographical area -> California

This is how I ended up preparing my applications for Stanford, Haas and Anderson, which I am not considering as a safety school since admissions processes can be so random sometimes…

Leave a Reply

