What would you do if you won the lottery ?

One of the first answers that used to pop to my mind when asked this question would have been : get an MBA.

While I have an engineering background, my best strengths have never been very “technical”. I enjoy human interactions, building teams, getting the best out of people and planning exciting projects. And I want a degree that proves I have the right skills to perform these tasks well.

A year ago, I realized that money was just a bad excuse for not making it happen.

I will turn 30 next year, and I believe it is the perfect time for me to go back to B School — the odds are still in my favor if I refer to the typical US class profiles.

There were many times I wanted to give up on the application process, and there will be many more. Among other things, my relatives tell me that I am crazy to jeopardize everything I already have.Β  This is the reason why I chose to start this blog : to remind myself that I can do it, and hopefully encourage other ladies out there to pursue their dreams too.

4 thoughts on “What would you do if you won the lottery ?

  1. PS. Interesting article – I was intrigued immediately. As an MBA, I would find many uses for a lottery windfall πŸ™‚
    Love the blog title, you must get a lot of hits for the milf thing.

  2. Lol! Same thoughts ….I actually did the same kick in bum for myself towards the middle of this year that none of the excuses I give myself are good enough to not do an MBA. And yes, hitting the 3-O next year also sparked some existential questions! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

